User login

Petit Chef (Ptit chef?) blog--anybody familiar with it?

12 replies [Last post]
marymaryculinary
marymaryculinary's picture
User offline. Last seen 9 hours 29 min ago. Offline
Joined: 11/28/2009

Hi,

I got a request on my blog today to add my blog to Petit Chef. It seems to be a French Portuguese blog that consolidates other food blogs and had links to recipes. menus etc. Has anyone joined or used this site?

Here's the link:

Thanks very much!

Audax Artifex
Audax Artifex's picture
User offline. Last seen 2 hours 57 min ago. Offline
Joined: 03/07/2009
marymaryculinary wrote:

Hi,

I got a request on my blog today to add my blog to Petit Chef. It seems to be a French Portuguese blog that consolidates other food blogs and had links to recipes. menus etc. Has anyone joined or used this site?

Here's the link:

Thanks very much!

I got a request a while ago to join also but decided against it since they seem to ask a lot of bloggers en masse and I thought there was no quality control. I think this what is called an aggregator site trying to be a portal for most food bloggers. They might have changed since I looked last time.

__________________

Reality is merely an illusion, albeit a very persistent one. Albert Einstein (1879 - 1955) My blog

marymaryculinary
marymaryculinary's picture
User offline. Last seen 9 hours 29 min ago. Offline
Joined: 11/28/2009
Audax Artifex wrote:
marymaryculinary wrote:

Hi,

I got a request on my blog today to add my blog to Petit Chef. It seems to be a French Portuguese blog that consolidates other food blogs and had links to recipes. menus etc. Has anyone joined or used this site?

Here's the link:

Thanks very much!

I got a request a while ago to join also but decided against it since they seem to ask a lot of bloggers en masse and I thought there was no quality control. I think this what is called an aggregator site trying to be a portal for most food bloggers. They might have changed since I looked last time.

Thanks very much Audax! That confirms my first impressions of the site, and I don't think I'll be replying.
Smile

JMac
User offline. Last seen 2 weeks 3 days ago. Offline
Joined: 02/10/2010

I just got the samething. Their comment was blocked as spam on mine.

__________________

My Sweet Gems

MadBakerWoman
MadBakerWoman's picture
User offline. Last seen 52 weeks 14 hours ago. Offline
Joined: 03/14/2009

Yeah, I got the same request some months ago. I got the same impression that everyone else mentioned-I ignored it Tongue

Audax Artifex
Audax Artifex's picture
User offline. Last seen 2 hours 57 min ago. Offline
Joined: 03/07/2009

I just got another request to join them 6th May 2010 on my comments section on my DBers challenge posting (clearly they hadn't read the post at all the comment was vacuous to the content on the posting but they had a long request attached to join them) again I think this is an accumulator (aggregator) site with no standards they just want numbers don't join them is the best advice - nothing for you and everything for them.

__________________

Reality is merely an illusion, albeit a very persistent one. Albert Einstein (1879 - 1955) My blog

cookwithnikki
cookwithnikki's picture
User offline. Last seen 1 year 13 weeks ago. Offline
Joined: 03/10/2010

I believe it's one of those generic blogger website portals to generate traffic and the such...
I got a request about it when I first started my blog, and accepted it... I've noticed that I randomly get users viewing my blog via that website, and that's about it really. Doesn't seem to serve any other purpose..

__________________

I love to cook & bake, and I love to write about it!
http://cookwithnikki.wordpress.com

Ago
Ago's picture
User offline. Last seen 1 week 15 hours ago. Offline
Joined: 03/09/2009

Hi Guys! Wave
I translated the Italian version of this website and ...yes, it's a specific portal for blogs or websites that talk about food.
Every day, it sends a mail with the daily menu and there's the direct link to every recipe, so it's a good promotion for our blogs! Wink
I've registered my blog, too and I've seen that there are good traffic flows from this site Smile

__________________

Visit my blog!!! Big Grin

Pane, burro e marmellata!

njbaker
User offline. Last seen 1 year 47 weeks ago. Offline
Joined: 06/18/2010

I receive their daily emails and have found quite a few useful recipes. However, sometimes the recipes are in a foreign language -- and always one I don't speak! I personally like this site. However, it's up to you! Have a great day.

haylly
User offline. Last seen 1 year 4 weeks ago. Offline
Joined: 04/27/2011

The upgrade paths for the Professional Developer series require that candidates have a minimum existing Microsoft Certified Application Developer certification, although since this is new skoda a prerequisite for the Microsoft Certified Solutions Developer series, this also qualifies. Generally candidates who specialised in Windows Forms development in the MCAD would wedding stages upgrade to the MCPD: Windows Developer,google optimization Web developers would take the MCPD: Web Developer path, and MCSD holders would upgrade to the MCPD: Enterprise Applications Developer.khalifa However, there is no actual restriction enforced and a candidate holding any variant of the MCAD three new saab MCAD to MCPD paths, and an MCSD can take any of the four MCSD to MCAD paths.